‘I Didn’t Get Thin’, and Other 2012 Fails

I didn’t get thin either, but my goal to accomplish this obstacle in 2013 is at the top of my “to do list”.

thethoughtsofalunatic

freshly-pressed

1759287325906430_mog9bpdo_c It’s almost the end of the world year, and that can only mean one thing: lists. We make lists to commemorate the end of a crappy year, and then we make new ones to overload ourselves with selfish hopes for a new one. I for one, love this tradition, and plan on sharing my morsels of self-loathing with you!

2012 was no highlight of my life; I didn’t achieve a coveted trophy or pop out a baby. My year consisted mostly of dieting, dating, and then a long dry stretch of celibacy which included learning how to cook. I didn’t learn how to “act like a boss”, though I did finish Mass Effect 3 five times before realizing that freewill is a lie, and that the ending will never ever ever change.

I could use this opportunity to toot my own horn, but what fun would that be? It is the…

View original post 1,046 more words

Leave a Reply

